How It Works
TVRiver.com is a prepaid subscription service, which is billed on a monthly basis. For as low as $29 per month you can access our rich audio, video and data content, 24/7, from anywhere in the world where you can access the Internet.
When you subscribe to TVRiver.com, you provide your name, address and email. You also select a username and password to log in to your TVRiver.com account. In order to activate your service, you have to provide a valid credit card number on file by entering credit card information directly in your TVRiver.com account online. Alternatively, you can fund your account via check, voucher, PayPal or money transfer. For instructions about alternative payment methods, please contact our Customer Service department at email@example.com.
Once you register for the service and fund your account, we will send you one Tornado M10 Digital Media Center device. You should connect that device to your TV and/or Home Entertainment system using the instructions that arrive with the device. Before turning on the device, you have to access your TVRiver.com account and enter the MAC address of that device so that we know where to send content. Once you finish that step you can turn on the device and start enjoying our high quality voice, video and data content.
Your subscription is billed on a monthly basis and is automatically renewed at the end of each month. Should you decide to cancel your subscription, you can do that via your personal TVRiver.com page. If you choose to cancel your subscription, we will not renew your service after the expiration of the most recent period that you have paid for. You, however, will not receive refund for any subscription fees paid for the current month.
Many people have asked if they are allowed to use their account from more than one location. The answer is that you can use your subscription from any location with high speed Internet access. What you cannot do, however, is use your subscription from more than one location at the same time. If you attempt to access our service from more than one location, your account will be automatically blocked and you have to contact our support team to unlock it. We have established such procedure to protect your account from unauthorized access as well as to protect content copyrights.